Your Account
       Forgot Password

Not registered? Sign Up for free
    Registration allows you to keep track of all your content and comments, save bookmarks, and post in all our forums.
Pokemon White

Best competitive defensive pokemon...?

Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth Favourite Forums

Down to Quick Reply
Displaying Page 1 of 1

StussyBoy-- Posted at: 08:37 Mar19 2011 Post ID: 2976816
StussyBoy--
Post Likes: 0
+
+
I'm currently making a team to take online (having not done any Wi-Fi battling on B/W yet), and I need something heavily defensive just as a rock really. I'm fairly new to the whole idea of competitive battling and have just started making a team on PokeSav.

Any ideas for movesets/abilities/natures etc would be appreciated, and try to keep it as a Generation V pokemon as I want to explore the mechanics a bit further. Thanks!
Platinum FC:
Joe - 1977 8850 1622

Pearl FC:
Joe - 2149 6837 9986

SoulSilver FC:
Joe - 2279 1471 9900

I've only just got Wi-Fi, so I am up for a battle or trade anytime:')!
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Symmetry Posted at: 13:38 Mar19 2011 Post ID: 2976865
Symmetry
+
+
Hmmm, you might want to go for Nattorei/Ferrothorn;it has a weakness to Fighting-Type moves, but its defenses are so ridiculously high that they shouldn't be too much of a problem. Um, but avoid Fire-Type moves and, especially, Speed Boost Blaziken like the plague. Its pre-evolution, Ferroseed, is actually pretty easy to come by;just look around in Chargestone Cave.

Ferrothorn has a base Defense of 131, a base Special Defense of 116, a good Attack of 94, but don't expect it to outspeed anything. Since it's so slow, actually, you'd want to give it Gyro Ball, which it learns naturally, anyway. Also consider giving it Power Whip for some nice dual STAB.

It you want it to set up hazards, breed a female Ferroseed with a male Cacnea/Cacturne(for Spikes) or breed a female Ferroseed with a male Roggenrola(for Stealth Rock).