Your Account
    Log into your account here:
       Forgot Password

    Not registered? Sign Up for free
    Registration allows you to keep track of all your content and comments, save bookmarks, and post in all our forums.
Follow the dark path or use the light
Mobile
go

Firefox Reset Problem - Woot! >_>

Search for a game or topic
Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Down to Quick Reply
Displaying Page 1 of 1

PhilXZ Posted: 18:10 May11 2009 Post ID: 2617875
PhilXZ
German Wunderkind
AvatarMember
Posts: 11,010
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Talk about irony, I was telling my brother about why Firefox is great and that he should get it and ditch IE 8. I try to show off but suddenly my Firefox is reset. Skins, Homepage, Settings, everything. Only things that stayed were my downloaded add-ons, saved passwords, and my bookmarks.

I exit out and go back and the thing resets itself again. I've tried installing the newest FF 3 version, no luck. I've even attempted restarting my computer. Nothing, Zip, Nada!

This shucks!
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
qwertyuio Posted: 18:28 May11 2009 Post ID: 2617932
qwertyuio
Bite the Bullet
AvatarMember
Posts: 19,585
Post Likes: 8
0
+
Usually this sort of thing happens when you interrupt a program or the entire computer when it is in the middle of operating. If you make sure not to just randomly turn off your computer via the power button and actually let it completely shut off you shouldn't have that problem. I know because I used to do that.
Voted Best Nazi Mod Ever <3
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
g33k Posted: 15:41 May12 2009 Post ID: 2618560
g33k
Mr. Lurker
AvatarMember
Posts: 3,276
Post Likes: 0
0
+
The files could be corrupted also... Try uninstall and reinstall.
Are you ready to meet GOD?
Sleeping Coffee, my blog.

Thanks for the Avy goes to Tank! Sig by me.
Emiliano Zapata said:It's better to die upon your feet than to live upon your knees!

Clicking this is bad for your brains.
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
rsrlmao Posted: 20:12 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621678
rsrlmao
AvatarMember
Posts: 994
Post Likes: 0
0
+
What OS does your computer have?
[center]
HandHeldPlaythroughs For DS Games
[u][u][b]rsrlmao1[at]hotmail[dot]com[/center]
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
sid140 Posted: 20:20 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621681
sid140
AvatarMember
Posts: 2,413
Post Likes: 0
0
+
I don't see how that could possibly help.

And I'm pretty sure XP

« Last edited by sid140 on May 16th 2009 »

Sig by ozzo
Avy by Phil
Contact me @ [email protected]
Xbox live gamertag: sid140
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
rsrlmao Posted: 20:48 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621695
rsrlmao
AvatarMember
Posts: 994
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Yes it does, because FireFox runs well depending on the OS. As we all know, PhilXZ's computer should be obliterated. So I needed to ask.
[center]
HandHeldPlaythroughs For DS Games
[u][u][b]rsrlmao1[at]hotmail[dot]com[/center]
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Displaying Page 1 of 1

Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Currently viewing this thread:
REPLY IN THIS THREAD
Smilies, click to use

You must be logged in to reply:
Username: 
Password:   
Forgot password? Click here to get it resent to you.
Sign Up Register for free.

Users under 13 are not eligible to post on the SuperCheats forums.

Post Top
Click to close