Your Account
    Log into your account here:
       Forgot Password

    Not registered? Sign Up for free
    Registration allows you to keep track of all your content and comments, save bookmarks, and post in all our forums.
Mobile
go

Wireless Info Help Needed

Search for a game or topic
Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Down to Quick Reply
Displaying Page 1 of 1

Flow. Posted: 22:20 May15 2009 Post ID: 2620971
Flow.
AvatarMember
Posts: 142
Post Likes: 0
0
+
OK, If I get a wireless router with four connections, will i be able to plug in my 360 in to the router, to play on Live without lagging. without the Wireless Adapter for the Xbox 360.

READ THIS BEFORE POSTING

I mean, if i plug my 360 in the wireless router, with an Ethernet Cord, will it work?
Do i have to plug in the Router into the computer for it to work

« Last edited by Flow. on May 17th 2009 »

Green_Fire Did the Sig, Creds
You might know me as hatershateme,
Still e-mail me at, Plus send me a Friend Request on Myspace with this email- [email protected]
Xbox Live- Ha8tersHateMe
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
g33k Posted: 10:32 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621176
g33k
Mr. Lurker
AvatarMember
Posts: 3,276
Post Likes: 0
0
+
I know you have been told this before...

You have Dial-up therefore you will always lagg.

« Last edited by g33k on May 16th 2009 »
Are you ready to meet GOD?
Sleeping Coffee, my blog.

Thanks for the Avy goes to Tank! Sig by me.
Emiliano Zapata said:It's better to die upon your feet than to live upon your knees!

Clicking this is bad for your brains.
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Twilight Warior Posted: 13:21 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621324
Twilight Warior
AvatarMember
Posts: 4,258
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Dial Up= lagging. no changing that unless you get wirless.If you want a good connection that dosent lag then you should cancel dial up and get a wireless connection.

« Last edited by Twilight Warior on May 16th 2009 »
Back partially
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Sir Knight Posted: 15:21 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621481
Sir Knight
AvatarMember
Posts: 3,319
Post Likes: 0
0
+
On 16-May-2009 Twilight Warior said:Dial Up= lagging. no changing that unless you get wirless.If you want a good connection that dosent lag then you should cancel dial up and get a wireless connection.
I believe you mean broadband.........
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
qwertyuio Posted: 15:23 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621482
qwertyuio
Bite the Bullet
AvatarMember
Posts: 19,587
Post Likes: 10
0
+
^Probably

And yes, you're connection will always be unplayable long as you have Dial-Up, a wireless router won't change that. Only thing that does is make your network wireless if you have the proper things, such as a wireless adapter for the 360.
Voted Best Nazi Mod Ever <3
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Twilight Warior Posted: 16:38 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621545
Twilight Warior
AvatarMember
Posts: 4,258
Post Likes: 0
0
+
ah yes...i meant broadband
Back partially
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Flow. Posted: 20:19 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621680
Flow.
AvatarMember
Posts: 142
Post Likes: 0
0
+
I mean, if i plug my 360 in the wireless router, will it work?
Do i have to plug in the Router into the computer for it to work

Green_Fire Did the Sig, Creds
You might know me as hatershateme,
Still e-mail me at, Plus send me a Friend Request on Myspace with this email- [email protected]
Xbox Live- Ha8tersHateMe
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
rsrlmao Posted: 21:01 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621705
rsrlmao
AvatarMember
Posts: 994
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Lol, Dial-up, Fail. Seriously now. That will probably work. Depending on what router you got. Which one do you have?
[center]
HandHeldPlaythroughs For DS Games
[u][u][b]rsrlmao1[at]hotmail[dot]com[/center]
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
sid140 Posted: 22:26 May16 2009 Post ID: 2621805
sid140
AvatarMember
Posts: 2,413
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Okay, even though you have have dial-up(Which is halarious in many ways) yes it should work, but again, it depends on what one you get.

Sig by ozzo
Avy by Phil
Contact me @ [email protected]
Xbox live gamertag: sid140
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Flow. Posted: 08:44 May17 2009 Post ID: 2621988
Flow.
AvatarMember
Posts: 142
Post Likes: 0
0
+
READ THIS BEFORE POSTING

I mean, if i plug my 360 in the wireless router, will it work?
Do i have to plug in the Router into the computer for it to work

Green_Fire Did the Sig, Creds
You might know me as hatershateme,
Still e-mail me at, Plus send me a Friend Request on Myspace with this email- [email protected]
Xbox Live- Ha8tersHateMe
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
The Ultimate Cheater Posted: 11:07 May17 2009 Post ID: 2622086
The Ultimate Cheater
AvatarMember
Posts: 4,761
Post Likes: 0
0
+
YES!
You will need to plug your router into your modem. And then your Xbox into your router via Ethernet cable. And as said before, but seriously not helpful, dial up will probably lag a lot if you're playing on Live.

« Last edited by The Ultimate Cheater on May 17th 2009 »
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Displaying Page 1 of 1

Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Currently viewing this thread:
REPLY IN THIS THREAD
Smilies, click to use

You must be logged in to reply:
Username: 
Password:   
Forgot password? Click here to get it resent to you.
Sign Up Register for free.

Users under 13 are not eligible to post on the SuperCheats forums.

Post Top
Click to close