Your Account
    Log into your account here:
       Forgot Password

    Not registered? Sign Up for free
    Registration allows you to keep track of all your content and comments, save bookmarks, and post in all our forums.

Bogus Cheats

Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Down to Quick Reply
Displaying Page 1 of 2

1 | Last     Next
Youkou Posted: 18:04 Jul23 2009 Post ID: 2685331
Youkou
C:\Program Files
AvatarMember
Posts: 9,118
Post Likes: 1
0
+
I report this here, because those were most likely submitted by Rich or Dennis.

These cheats do not work, except for:

Unlock 4 Extra Single-Player Missions

So ya might want to remove these, as I think that they wouldn't be removed when anyone reports an admins submission.
XZYOE Posted: 18:11 Jul23 2009 Post ID: 2685336
XZYOE
lukie is hot
AvatarMember
Posts: 2,515
Post Likes: 1
0
+
I've seen more bogus admin Cheats before.

Do bogus submissions even get removed?
UNLOCKED
Craizen Posted: 18:17 Jul23 2009 Post ID: 2685342
Craizen
A'ight
AvatarSuper Mod
Posts: 8,105
Post Likes: 66
0
+
That's what I've been wondering and was about to ask.

That's sorta a serious problem around here.
XZYOE Posted: 18:26 Jul23 2009 Post ID: 2685350
XZYOE
lukie is hot
AvatarMember
Posts: 2,515
Post Likes: 1
0
+
Yeah, I rarely even use this site for cheats anymore because of that. It's very untidy also.
UNLOCKED
PhilXZ Posted: 19:28 Jul23 2009 Post ID: 2685390
PhilXZ
German Wunderkind
AvatarMember
Posts: 11,010
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Rich removed some in the GH: Aerosmith section when I told him about it. It's all in the system though, I think.
Team SuperCheats Posted: 01:59 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685735
Team SuperCheats
The Chief
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 10,987
Post Likes: 117
0
+
All you have to do is mark them as bogus on the cheat page and we remvoe them if the bogus report comes from a 'pro' that gives 2 bogus points and hits our radar more quickly.

But adding some commnts here are also helpful so we'll keep this pinned for any to make Bogus reports as well, but please accompany them with some details and ideally the submission IDs and page they are on.

Regarding being untidy, please can you let us know where we are gonig wrong so we can improve, or let us know better sites (and say why) - It really would be helpful.

« Last edited by Team SuperCheats on Jul 24th 2009 »
Game Guides Galore - http://www.supercheats.com/guides/
Sanzano Posted: 04:16 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685803
Sanzano
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 11,194
Post Likes: 76
0
+
I've double checked the Far Cry 2 codes and I'm told they are fine and that it may be a case that they don't work on the European version of the game, I'll have to investigate further to confirm this though and if so edit the submission to make members aware. I notice that a member has rated them a '10' so something must have worked. As for the cheat submissions looking undtidy, any constructive comments would be appreciated.

Youkou Posted: 05:27 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685816
Youkou
C:\Program Files
AvatarMember
Posts: 9,118
Post Likes: 1
0
+
Thanks for looking into this and in the future I will then.

Oh and mine isn't the European version, so dunno what goes wrong, the internet is full of reports that it isn't working. My version is btw also the 1.01
Team SuperCheats Posted: 07:31 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685881
Team SuperCheats
The Chief
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 10,987
Post Likes: 117
0
+
Youkou - Hi Smile - Could you perhaps give a source, so we can look into it, we checked our data against some other cheat sites and they also give the same info.
Game Guides Galore - http://www.supercheats.com/guides/
Youkou Posted: 09:44 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685948
Youkou
C:\Program Files
AvatarMember
Posts: 9,118
Post Likes: 1
0
+
Rich - Hi Smile hehe

Here you'll see many places that handle the subject

That's by just entering Far Cry 2 "-devmode" in Google

You'll also see that no matter when someone tries to come up with "the" solution, that right after people will confirm it ain't working either way.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage.php?board=942192&topic=46534881

http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/6397/t1245973-farcry-devmode-command/
Team SuperCheats Posted: 09:48 Jul24 2009 Post ID: 2685952
Team SuperCheats
The Chief
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 10,987
Post Likes: 117
0
+
OK, cheers for that, will I will do is put a warning that these cheats may not work, and if anyone is able to get them to work to post in this thread.

Good to see you! Smile
Game Guides Galore - http://www.supercheats.com/guides/
EZIO95 Posted: 04:44 Jan14 2010 Post ID: 2786989
EZIO95
AvatarMember
Posts: 5
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Team Supercheats said give them pointers, well i've got 1. You should have a thing that
helps you out with puzzles and stuff like that. e.g Assassin's creed 2 has glyphs (puzzles)
and feathers that you have to collect, maybe you should have maps showing where the
feathers are and something that shows you how to do the glyphsEvil
http://i47.tinypic.com/2prid7m.jpg
Team SuperCheats Posted: 15:21 Jan14 2010 Post ID: 2787185
Team SuperCheats
The Chief
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 10,987
Post Likes: 117
0
+
There are maps and stuff like that - have you checked through our guide:
http://www.supercheats.com/guides/assassins-creed-ii/

For example Florence Feathers:
http://www.supercheats.com/guides/assassins-creed-ii/florence-feather-locations

Contains a map, video and screenshots plus text Applause

And of course our Glyph puzzle solution page:
http://www.supercheats.com/guides/assassins-creed-ii/glyph-puzzle-solutions
Thumbs Up


« Last edited by Team SuperCheats on Jan 14th 2010 »
Game Guides Galore - http://www.supercheats.com/guides/
MrShinydeoxys Posted: 02:28 Jan15 2010 Post ID: 2787431
MrShinydeoxys
AvatarMember
Posts: 16
Post Likes: 0
0
+
Hey not only are cheats bogus but some cheats work but don't allow certain actions you would normally be able to perform let me explain I tried a cheat for super mario 64 DS it made my character look like king boo (which was cool) however it messed up my map and I couldn't move or do any action whatsoever so that's something oh and I was using the action replay and I found out you need movement codes for you to move and stuff and I found none of these codes on supercheats
I did not tell half of what I saw for I knew I would not be beleived - Marco Polo
Team SuperCheats Posted: 23:19 Jan17 2010 Post ID: 2788885
Team SuperCheats
The Chief
AvatarAdmin
Posts: 10,987
Post Likes: 117
0
+
I can't really comment as you've not provided a link and ID number for the submission in question.

We will however be adding a comment section to each cheat so members will be able to append comments like this to cheats if they have problems with them.
Game Guides Galore - http://www.supercheats.com/guides/
Cheat holder Posted: 15:54 Jan29 2010 Post ID: 2794755
Cheat holder
Magic Bananas!
AvatarMember
Posts: 265
Post Likes: 2
0
+
Sanzano said:I've double checked the Far Cry 2 codes and I'm told they are fine and that it may be a case that they don't work on the European version of the game, I'll have to investigate further to confirm this though and if so edit the submission to make members aware. I notice that a member has rated them a '10' so something must have worked. As for the cheat submissions looking undtidy, any constructive comments would be appreciated.

About the cheat codes...maybe they don't work on the European version? I have the same promblem only that I can't find an American one.


Milotic - The Sea Serpent

~350~



There is no such thing as right or wrong. It's just a matter of perception.


http://www.primeleap.net

Cheat Striker Posted: 22:30 Feb05 2010 Post ID: 2798543
Cheat Striker
AvatarMember
Posts: 45
Post Likes: 0
0
+
I believe that the "ten" was just a plan or it was gimmicked. v_v
[center]
[font=Impact][size=15]I will bend the rules!!

Star Wars Rocks!!!![/font][/size][/center]


[size=100][font=impact]
EVIL!!!
[/size][/font]

SomeWhere Posted: 11:33 Feb27 2010 Post ID: 2807880
SomeWhere
AvatarMember
Posts: 2,793
Post Likes: 5
0
+
Everyone here should also note that games can recode themselves automatically, and when that happens for that particular user it might only work for him/her. So some stuff here might work for some people, not for others. And this also depends on what version of the game you play on(PAL, NTSC) because these games are coded slightly different and that code can change itself so it only works on his/her machine or the machines in europe and not in US.
"Close your mind,
and
Open your heart."
-Swedish House Mafia
Youkou Posted: 14:22 Mar19 2010 Post ID: 2816603
Youkou
C:\Program Files
AvatarMember
Posts: 9,118
Post Likes: 1
0
+
http://www.supercheats.com/pc/thesims3cheatcodes.htm

The cheat "Watch your Videos on the Sim TV" doesn't work on Sims 3, it's a "cheat" that only works on Sims 2...I had it working on Sims 2, but no matter what I tried, didn't work on 3, so this must be false and also many cheat sites do not even mention this one.

I made a folder /My Documents/EA Games/The Sims 3/Movies/Broadcast/MTV and putted the video in there, no result.
CRAZY CHEATS Posted: 13:22 Apr05 2010 Post ID: 2824597
CRAZY CHEATS
Das Milkinator
AvatarMember
Posts: 3,748
Post Likes: 1
0
+
Found a walkthrough, it ain't bogus, but it's in Portugese so...


http://www.supercheats.com/xbox360/justcause2walkthroughs.htm
http://www.supercheats.com/xbox360/walkthroughs/justcause2-walkthrough01.txt
Now known as
Displaying Page 1 of 2

1 | Last     Next
Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Currently viewing this thread:
This topic has been closed by 533845

Post Top
Click to close