Your Account
       Forgot Password

Not registered? Sign Up for free
    Registration allows you to keep track of all your content and comments, save bookmarks, and post in all our forums.

Gun Control

Subscribe to topic Low Bandwidth

Down to Quick Reply
Displaying Page 1 of 8

First | 2 | 3 | 4 | 6 | 7 | Last     Next
KingofCorn Posted: 13:11 Mar10 2014 Post ID: 3309174
KingofCorn
Avoid the Noid.
Post Likes: 615
+
Apparently you can't vote for the debate topic so I picked gun control.
Reply Quote & ReplyMulti Quote
Chikablam Posted: 14:21 Mar10 2014 Post ID: 3309177
Chikablam
Post Likes: 24
+
That's a nice way to start of a debate.

I'm no expert in the laws regarding the control of guns, but I think gun control isn't the problem, mental health is. For some kid who's been **** on his whole life and wants to be remembered/feared, just killing himself isn't gonna do it, he has to take others down with him. Then they shoot up a school, and their name gets plastered all over the media.
That creates a vicious cycle as other kids see their "success", and go shoot up their own school.
(I pretty much ripped that from somewhere, but I can't remember where, anyone know)

Ultimately, if someone really wants a gun, they can get one, and no laws are gonna stop that, thanks to black markets and under-the-counter sales, but helping the people most likely to do the shooting is more likely to prevent the shooting, and improve someone's life

I'm assuming that's basically the theme KoC was going for anyway
Formerly
Dark Breloom Posted: 14:25 Mar10 2014 Post ID: 3309178
Dark Breloom
Post Likes: 95
+
Disallowing guns is a direct violation of the Constitution.
KingofCorn Posted: 17:57 Mar10 2014 Post ID: 3309202
KingofCorn
Avoid the Noid.
+
What do you guys think of Switzerlands law issuing every adult a firearm and training them to use it?
Volke Posted: 07:38 Mar12 2014 Post ID: 3309461
Volke
Executioner
Post Likes: 33
+
^Recipe for disaster.